Neon Mania

My wardrobe consists of a lot of neutrals–black and gray are favorites–with my accessories having the color. But I wear a lot of neutral. (It’s easier for dressing and I like subdued colors.)

But something is changing. I don’t know if it is The Plague or just being sick of the blah colors of winter, but I’m crazy for neons lately. Absolutely nuts for them.

Desert Vista Dyeworks Viso in Laser TagAnd my last shipment of pre-yarn-diet yarn arrived last week. May I present Desert Vista Dyeworks Viso in Laser Tag? It’s a self-striping. I cannot wait to cast these on, but I have to finish my other sock WIPs first. Will-power: I have it sometimes.

I’m teaching a cabled hat class this week, so I cast on as prep. What color did I choose? A lovely red? Nope. A subdued gray? No. Neon green. The students will either see the cables more easily or be blinded by them. Hoping for the former…

Last but not least, my LYS just got in Plymouth’s new Neon Now and I want neon socks.

I want to knit with absolutely crazy colors! But–will-power here–not until the Ravellenics are done.

This entry was posted in Yarn and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment